Cookin' up a storm at Cook-A-Rama

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Leave a comment

Image

Cooking with a crockpot is most convenient: I love preparing dinner in the morning or the night before and not having to think about it again until it is time to eat. It’s especially nice to come home from church and have a hot meal ready to eat.  However, I know of very few slow cooker recipes that I am willing to make because the vast majority of them have some kind of canned soup, msg-filled seasoning packets, or other unhealthy ingredients which we try not to consume.   I was happy to find this recipe on allrecipes.com It takes less than 20 minutes to prepare and clean up, which is a little longer than those recipes in which you open a can of soup and throw it in the crockpot with your meat, but it tastes much better and it is much healthier.  I added potatoes with the carrots and I didn’t have mushrooms, but I am looking forward to trying it with them (I am pointing that out so that those of you who do not like mushrooms realize you can easily omit them).  In all reality, it is a good guide recipe that could be experimented with to create many different dishes. You might like.

If you know of any other good crockpot recipes with natural ingredients (no canned soups!), then I would love if you could share them.  I would like to have at least 5-6 good slow cooker recipes so that I could use the slow cooker about once a week without getting tired of eating the same thing all the time.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/slow-cooker-beef-pot-roast/detail.aspx

Leave a Reply

