Cookin' up a storm at Cook-A-Rama

Chicken Coconut Kurma

1 Comment


I love Indian food and have been trying to convince Matt to like it as well. I had been searching for a good Tikka Masala recipe for a long time. A co-worker of mine gave me an amazing recipe. So, now I’ve conquered the Tikka Masala and convinced Matt he likes it too, I decided to branch out and find more delicious Indian food recipes to experiment with. I ran across this recipe from a website of a woman I met at a football game brunch. She and her three sisters started a food blog which became popular enough that they have a cookbook that just came out.

This recipe for Chicken Coconut Kurma was a delicious choice. So good that I didn’t want to stop eating it. I did make a few alterations to the recipe. If you use light coconut milk like I did, reduce the amount of water to ¼ cup. Chopped onions would also be a good addition with the garlic and ginger. I used chicken thighs to make it a little more authentic with a little tenderer finished product.  Go to this website to get the recipe. Enjoy!

One thought on “Chicken Coconut Kurma

Leave a Reply

